Loading up for the day of the storm

So this is a pencil of a scene where the twins are loading up for a day of possible adventure. The storm is here, the power is out, there are all sorts of adventures to explore. They are wearing jackets and full on outdoor clothes in case that they need to go outside. The charging station is also included in the scene to show to the children reading it the benefits from when David set up the station earlier.

Twins are getting geared up at the charging station. Blackie starts to show signs of trouble brewing outside.

Twins are getting geared up at the charging station. Blackie starts to show signs of trouble brewing outside.

On the background, the dog is looking out the window and is sensing danger. He will be alerting the twins in the next scene, but here the text will show some narrative to help the parents reading it to read in some suspenseful mood-and transform to a surprise on the next scene. Notice the dog is still pending final pencils.The entire scene is still pending final inks but are close and with my memory still fresh I can jump right in there to ink it. I noticed I am getting some delay from the characters I have yet to finalize-Blackie is one, and the father in the adjacent home is another. I have him sketched out waaay waaay back-maybe 8 months ago. I just never trained on him and as I have found out it is not the greatest idea to start using characters unless I can draw them with some consistency.

Anyway, I will be posting the next scene shortly. I am trying to up the frequency of these posts. The sooner I get this project out the better for me and my family.

An aside, I must apologize for the weak pencil line weights. I have to keep them light for now since I sometimes end up recomposing the whole scene.

Feedback welcome!

