Shop details

I was worried I would not be able to post since I was out of the country for a few days for work. I did end up spending from 11pm to 7am working on some pencils for the book. I worked those hours so that by the time I get to the plane I can sleep through the flight and thus squash my jet lag to nothing. It worked, slept 6 hrs from Europe to NY and I was able to function like normal that Saturday with my son.

Part of what I worked on that morning was the scene depicting Jerry’s shop. The first post on this scene simply shows flooding in a basement shop. I want to use some details which I know will be good for later in a future story-by showing what kind of shop Jerry had. He has a kind of metal works shop. Jerry makes some handy tools and knives for a hobby.

shop contents

So if you look in, he has some metals cut out with full tangs awaiting handles. He has a bench drill press and bench grinder. Lots of files in the boxes too. I look forward to inking these. I realized I need to get a couple more points for the pens I use. I’ve been trying to get away with simplified details so I was using a big thick 0.6 pen. Unavoidably I need to get a 0.2 and a 0.4…

Feedback welcome!

