My thinking face

I missed to post this. It was supposed to come before the last post where the kids found the clues to solving the problem.

I needed a scene to depict a moment of thought and observation for the child readers. This was kind of where the parent reading it would explain how a child needs to slow down and observe things so they can learn and find clues. I could not just jump to the scene where they found the clue-they had to slow down and visualize the act of observation. That’s what I had planned for this scene anyway.

Image24

 

It’s a very simple composition. The view looking to the twins’ faces instead of focusing on the scenario. I think it works well. I sometimes show my son how he looks like when I catch him contemplating on something. Maybe gazing out the window or looking at something quizzically.

Feedback welcome!

